News & Newsletters

Show My Homework

Wednesday 18 October 2017

Find out more about Show My Homework

PTA AGM 19th October 2017 - 7pm start

Tuesday 17 October 2017

Parents/Carers are invited to the initial Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Wixams Academy PTA on Thursday 19th October at 7pm.
» Read more

Coaches and minibuses timetable

Tuesday 5 September 2017

For first two weeks of term...
» Read more

First day of Term

Thursday 31 August 2017

We look forward to welcoming our Year 7 students on Wednesday 6 September from 8.30am at the main entrance on Green Lane. Find out more...
» Read more

Wixams Academy Year 7 Transfer Day 2017

Friday 14 July 2017

What a successful day. Our superb new Year 7 students and committed new staff team contributed to an exciting, aspirational and happy first day of Wixams Academy.
» Read more

Talented and vastly experienced Director of Maths joins the Wixams Academy staff team

Wednesday 26 April 2017

Jacqui Hepburn is passionate about Mathematics having pursued the discipline from a First Class degree to an extremely successful industrial research and teaching career.
» Read more

Our April Newsletter is out now!

Thursday 6 April 2017

Find out about the latest Academy news as well as a discussion on teaching and learning and more!
» Read more

Tapping into talent

Tuesday 14 March 2017

A new Assistant Principal has been appointed at Wixams Academy.
» Read more